top of page
Search
  • Chloe Wallace

Future Ambitions


I have many goals and ambitions in life after completing my degree but nothing is ever certain. It is important to have an idea of what route you would like to pursue and in my case this is Textiles for Fashion. I have always been intrigued by both textiles and fashion but it was Alexander Mcqueen’s V&A exhibition which has inspired me the most. I was amazed to see how well thought out all of his garments were and the quality in which his garments are handcrafted. The processes which I enjoy the most are painting, sewing and screen printing which are used in industry on a daily basis therefore I feel I would be best suited to carrying out a freelance career producing my own creative style of work. To give me a rough idea of what this industry is like I want to find an internship this summer relating to fashion design or self employment just to give me an insight into what is takes to be a designer or work as part of a company. Once I have finished University my main intention is to search for a position working for another designer as an intern to gain further experience and knowledge in order to prepare me for my own freelance business in the future. I already have some beneficial strengths which I would like to continue to develop such handcrafting and constructive skills which I would like to combine with fashion. Further attributes I would like to gain from these experiences as a whole are confidence, Innovation and employability. I believe these attributes are the key to a successful career in design and will give me the foundations to create a highly regarded business.



13 views0 comments
bottom of page